Finding My Way

2014 is the year I am going to work harder toward finding my path in life.  I finally have a job.  It’s not something I want to do for a long period of time, but it is nice to be employed again.  Still, the focus is on obtaining my first library position.  People have told me time and time again that I need to do volunteer work to get my foot in the door.  Having the degree is not enough.  I understand that, and I am going to volunteer at my local library.

The job I’m doing now is pushing me to work harder to start my career.  I don’t want to just work a job.  I don’t want to wake up every morning ready to go to work only so I can hurry up and get it over with.  I want to work in a place where I am excited to go most days.  The library is that place.  The library is like a second home to me.  It’s time for me to put aside all my fears of not being good at what I want to do, and just go for it!  I can only become better through experience.  Over the next few months, I will be updating my blog with my experiences as a library volunteer…and soon as a librarian.

Leave a Reply

