Skating…

So, I was bored today and decided I wanted to do something fun.  I went skating, which I haven’t done in probably about a year.  I’m not a very good skater, mostly because I go such long periods without skating, and I’ve never been great at it.  It took me a while to get comfortable on the skates.  Of course there were a bunch of teens and little kids there.  I guess I should have gone earlier in the week when they have Military and college appreciation night.  But, I still had fun.  I just tried to avoid running into any of the kids.  Thank God I didn’t fall.  I still don’t understand why they feel the need to text while they’re skating.  You would think these kids couldn’t survive without touching their cell phone for a few minutes.  Anyway, I tried my best to tune out their nonsense.  There were some girls that wanted to fight each other for no good reason.  Some girl walked by another group of girls and looked at them, or something stupid like that.  I’m so glad I’m an adult now, and I can just ignore that silly stuff.  Well, I’m glad I didn’t stay home and watch TV like I do most Saturday nights.  There’s nothing wrong with it.  It just gets a little boring.  Well, summer school starts Tuesday, so I’m heading back to my apartment tomorrow.  I’ve enjoyed this time with my family, and I’m not really ready for school to start, but at least I only have one class this summer.  As soon as I find a job, I’ll be set.

Leave a Reply

